Established in 1941, Indiana University Southeast is a major contributor to the education, economic, and cultural life of southeast Indiana.
   The beautiful 180-acre campus, located in the greater Louisville area, serves nine southern Indiana counties and has a reciprocal fee agreement with three counties in northern Kentucky.
   With more than 5,000 students currently enrolled in our five master's degree programs, 29 bachelor's degree programs, and six associate degree programs, we are providing quality education and lifetime opportunities to the Southern Indiana and Greater Louisville region.
   Our campus has a long history of excellent teaching and service. More than 11,000 persons have earned degrees at IU Southeast since 1968. Our graduates now live and work in 47 states and seven foreign countries. They include more than 40 medical doctors, 900 registered nurses, 280 certified public accountants, teachers and administrators in nearly every elementary and secondary school in the region, judges and attorneys, government officials and business and community leaders.
   A university can only be as good as its student support, research and reference capabilities. Students at IU Southeast may draw upon a wide array of academic resources. Set on 180 acres of gently rolling land, IU Southeast is composed of ten major buildings, whose architecture complements the natural beauty of their surrounding. The campus is located in New Albany, Indiana, just ten minutes from downtown Louisville, Kentucky.
   IU Southeast encourages personal growth by creating a stimulating, vibrant, and supportive environment for its diverse student body. The university experience means athletics, social organizations, the arts, and much more.